

## Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, Delhi

## Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering



## Workshop on "Problem Solving Approach Based Psychological Assessment Tool"

The Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering and Department of Mechanical Engineering in collaboration with DRDO, organized a workshop focused on the Problem-Solving Approach Based Psychological Assessment Tool on March 18th, 2024. The event aimed to introduce participants to innovative methodologies in psychological assessment, particularly emphasizing problem-solving techniques.

Experts Dr. Nity Sharma, Scientist E and Dr. Sandhya Verma, Scientist E from DRDO, shared invaluable insights during the sessions. The speakers provided an overview of the significance of problem-solving techniques in psychological assessment, highlighting their relevance in various domains. Participants were introduced to a novel Psychological Assessment Tool developed by DRDO, focusing on its application in real-world scenarios. Through case studies and practical demonstrations, attendees gained insights into the practical implementation of the assessment tool. Real-life scenarios were analyzed to illustrate its effectiveness. The workshop incorporated interactive sessions where participants actively engaged with the speakers, clarifying doubts and discussing potential applications of the assessment tool. The event was efficiently coordinated by Dr. Sachin Gupta, Dr. Narinder Kaushik and Mr. Harsh Joshi under the guidance of Prof. Ved Nath Mathur (HoD, MAE) and Dr. Vaibhav Jain (HoD, ME). Their efforts ensured the smooth execution of the workshop. With 12 esteemed faculty members and 25 eager third and final-year students in attendance, the workshop delved into innovative methodologies for psychological assessment, fostering collaboration and empowering attendees with practical skills.











	List o	f Faculty	
S.No.	Name of Faculty	Designation	Department
1	Dr. Sachin Gupta	Assistant Professor	MAE
2	Dr. Narinder Kaushik	Assistant Professor	MAE
3	Mr. Harsh Joshi	Assistant Professor	MAE
4	Dr. Alok Kumar	Assistant Professor	MAE
5	Dr. Sumit Joshi	Assistant Professor	ME
6	Mr. Vikas Sharma	Assistant Professor	MAE
7	Dr. Anupam Thakur	Assistant Professor	MAE
8	Mr. Atul Kaushik	Assistant Professor	MAE
9	Dr. Sidharth	Assistant Professor	ME
10	Dr. Garima Sharma	Assistant Professor	MAE
11	Dr. Satish Verma	Assistant Professor	MAE
12	Mr. Naveen Solanki	Assistant Professor	ME

	List	of Students	
S.No.	Name of Student	Enrollment No.	Department
1	Adarsh Kumar Pandey	20514811120	ME
2	Aditya Kumar	1914807421	MAE
3	Anish kumar	1514807421	MAE
4	Ashish Raj	514808222	ME
5	Divy Meher Kapoor	414803621	MAE
6	Divyanshu	1114807422	MAE
7	Kamran Ali	614807421	MAE
8	Lalit Sharma	4014811121	ME

9	Lovekush	1714807422	MAE
10	Mayank Bhadouria	414807421	MAE
11	Mohd Rashid Kausar	2314811120	ME
12	Nihal Mahto	2814811120	ME
13	Nitin Nautiyal	914811121	ME
14	Priyanshu Gaur	1014807421	MAE
15	Rajat nagarwal	7914803620	MAE
16	Ritesh Kushwaha	314807421	MAE
17	Romil Shankar Gupta	8314803620	MAE
18	Sharmishta Menon	3414811121	ME
19	Shivam Sharma	8714803620	MAE
20	Shresth Gupta	2414803621	MAE
21	Tanvir Alam	9414803620	MAE
22	Yash Grover	1814803621	MAE